List of PIs Supporting this Endeavour

A

Theodore Alexandrov @ EMBL @Theodore.Alexandrov
Sonja Aits @ Lundy University @SonjaAits

B

Arrate Muñoz Barrutia @ Universidad Carlos III de Madrid @Arrate
Emre Barut @ George Washington University @EmreB
Yoshua Bengio @ Mila @Yoshua
Karsten Borgwardt @ ETH Zürich @karsten.borgwardt
Sam Bowman @ NYU @sbowman

C

Stéphane Canu @ INSA de Rouen, Normandie Université @Stephane_Canu
Giulio Caravagna @ University of Trieste @gcvg
Anne Carpenter @ Harvard & MIT @AnneCarpenter
Kenneth Chiu @ Binghamton University @kenneth_chiu
Aedin Culhane @ Harvard @aedin

D

Zachary Danziger @ FIU @zdanziger

E

Hafsteinn Einarsson @ University of Iceland @Hafsteinn_Einarsson
Amin Emad @ McGill and MILA @amin.emad

F

Brian Flaherty @University of Washington @UWbxf4
Jan Funke @ HHMI Janelia @funkey

G

Fabian Gieseke @ University of Münster @fgieseke
Tilmann Gneiting @ HITS @tilmann.gneiting
Dominik Grimm @ TUM @dominikgrimm

H

Will Hamilton @ McGill & Mila @williamleif
Fred Hamprecht @ IAL-IWR Uni Heidelberg @fred.hamprecht
Wolfgang Huber @ EMBL @wolfgang.huber
Julie Hussin @ Université de Montréal and Montreal Heart Institute

I

Francesco Iorio @ Wellcome Sanger Institute/ Human Technopole @Francescojm

J

Florian Jug @ MPI-CBG @jug

K

Olga Kalinina @ Helmholtz Center for Infection Research @okalinina
Takashi Kawashima @ Weizmann Institute of Science @kawashimat
Vitaly Kheyfets @ University of Colorado @vkheyfets
Claudia Kleinman @ McGill @ckleinman
Oliver Kohlbacher @ University of Tübingen @okohlbacher
Ioannis Kontoyiannis @ University of Cambridge @yiannis
Petros Koumoutsakos @ ETH Zürich @petros
Konrad Kording @ University of Pennsylvania @koerding
Janos Kriston-Vizi @ UCL @Kriston-Vizi_Janos

M

Subha Madhavan @ Georgetown University Medical Center @Subha_Madhavan
Wouter Meuleman @ Altius Institute @meuleman
Carl Modes @ CSBD/ MPI-CBG @cmodes

N

Torbjörn Nordling @ Umeå University/ National Cheng Kung University @temn

R

Gunnar Rätsch @ ETHZ @gxr
Bernhard Renard @ HPI (previously RKI) @bernhard.renard
Irina Rish @ Mila @Irina
Manuel Gomez Rodriquez @ MPI-SWS @manuelgr
Mohammad Hossein Rohban @ Sharif Univ. @rohban
Karl Rohr @ Heidelberg University @rohr

S

Julio Saez @ Bioquant Uni Heidelberg @julio.saez
Mihaela van der Schaar @ Cambridge / UCLA @mihaelaucla
Martin Schaefer @ European Institute of Oncology (Milan) @martin
Bernhard Schölkopf @ MPI-IS Tübingen @Bernhard
Marcel Schulz @ Goethe University Frankfurt @marcel.schulz
Josef Sivic @ INRIA @josef.sivic
Abbas Shojaee @ Yale @ashojaee
Andrea Sottoriva @ ICR London @andrea.sottoriva
Oliver Stegle @ DKFZ @oliver.stegle

T

Terence Tao @ UCLA @Terence_Tao

U

Virginie Uhlmann @ EMBL-EBI @Virginie

W

Rebecca Wade @ HITS @wade
Carolina Wahlby @ Uppsala Univ. @carolina.wahlby
Chris Wallace @ Cambridge @chr1s
Martin Wolkewitz @ Uni Freiburg @wolke

Z

Christoph Zechner @ CSBD/ MPI-CBG @czechner
Alexander Zipf @ HeiGIT Uni Heidelberg @azipf

2 Likes

If you are not on this list but would like to be… please reply below, we will add you right away!
Thanks! :slight_smile:

I’ve just joined, not sure what is needed, but happy to be added. Chris Wallace @ Uni Cambridge (UK).

2 Likes

Happy to be part of this initiative, Claudia Kleinman @ McGill

3 Likes

I have also just joined. I am very happy to be here. Josef Sivic @ Inria & CTU

2 Likes

Julie Hussin @ Université de Montréal and Montreal Heart Institute

2 Likes

Oliver Kohlbacher - University of Tübingen - KohlbacherLab.org

2 Likes

Martin Schaefer - European Institute of Oncology (Milan) - schaeferlab.org

2 Likes

Jan Funke - HHMI Janelia - @janfunkey, https://www.janelia.org/lab/funke-lab

2 Likes

Takashi Kawashima M.D., Ph.D. -Weizmann Institute of Science, https://www.weizmann.ac.il/neurobiology/labs/kawashima/

2 Likes

Zachary Danziger @FIU
https://anil.fiu.edu/

2 Likes

Kenneth Chiu, Binghamton University
https://www.cs.binghamton.edu/~kchiu

2 Likes

Amin Emad, McGill University and MILA
http://www.ece.mcgill.ca/~aemad2/

2 Likes

Wouter Meuleman, Altius Institute for Biomedical Sciences in Seattle, WA U.S.A.


Twitter: @nameluem

2 Likes

Theodore Alexandrov @ EMBL https://www.embl.de/research/units/scb/alexandrov/

Great initiative! :+1:

1 Like

This is a great initiative, we would love to contribute with our expertise in multiOMIC analysis and Machine learning approaches. https://schulzlab.github.io
Cheers,
Marcel

1 Like

R, Bioconductor, Data wrangling, Cancer-Immunology, Multi 'omics data integration.
Happy to contribute
https://www.dfhcc.harvard.edu/insider/member-detail/member/aedin-culhane-phd/
Best
Aedin

1 Like

Arrate Munoz Barrutia - UC3M / IISGM @ArrateMunoz

Nice initiative!

1 Like

https://image.hggm.es/es/arrate-munoz

1 Like